Clubs

Club Name Meeting Times Description Contact Information | Link
Asian Student Union Mondays at lunch, room 128 Jill Corrigan corrigan_j@4j.lane.edu
Feminist Student Union Tuesdays at lunch, room 128 Jill Corrigan corrigan_j@4j.lane.edu
National Honor Society Meets Monday every other week in room 110 during lunch Sophomores with a 3.5 GPA will be invited to apply. This is a nationally recognized group that celebrates academic achievement and community service. Kristina Trujillo
trujillo_k@4j.lane.ed
Micaela Holt holt_m@4j.lane.edu
North Eugene High School –
Black Student Union (BSU)
We meet Thursdays during lunch in the Library. All are welcome to join. Days might change BSU is a safe place for students of color to share stories, provide support for each other academically, socially, and culturally. Ann Christianson
christianson_a@4j.lane.edu
North Eugene High School –
Drama Club
Meets Wednesday at lunch in room 319. All are welcome! Travel to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and talk about all things drama! Aaron Thomas
thomas_a@4j.lane.edu or
541-790-4538
North Eugene High School –
Eco Club
We meet Thursdays during lunch in room 121 to talk all things ECO! We also lead school food waste collection and recycling.  Club to improve the school environmentally and fundraise for   Eco freindly actions.  Meets with other ECO groups in the area.   Runs and supports composting at NEHS! Hillary Halfmann halfmann_h@4j.lane.edu Kristina Trujillo trujillo_k@4j.lane.edu
North Eugene High School –
GSA  (Gender & Sexuality Alliance)
We meet Wednesdays at lunch in room 117. Please join us! GSA promotes tolerance and acceptance, & to provide a safe, non-judgemental space as a support network for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Questioning youth and their allies who share a common vision of social equality. Teresa Myers
myers_t@4j.lane.ed
Jennifer Harris
North Eugene High School –
Key Club
We meet the first and third Wednesday at lunch in room 126. All are welcome to join at any time. Key Club is a community service organization linked to Kiwanis. It is an excellent way for students to earn service hours and develop leadership skills. Clair Wiles
wiles@4j.lane.edu
North Eugene High School –
MEChA (Movimiento Estudiantl ChicanX de Aztlan)
Every other week starting week of September 13th. Time: Fridays during Lunch (Room 138) MEChA promotes higher education, community engagement, political participation, culture, and history. MEChA is open to anyone, and does not exclude membership based on socio-economic status, gender, race, or orientation. Abril Lopez lopez_a@4j.lane.edu Jesús “Chuy” Narvaez Santiago narvaezsantiago_j@4j.lane.edu
North Eugene High School –
Mock Trial
We meet 5:30-7:30 on Wednesday evenings (October-March). ALL are welcome to join, but you must be prepared to attend our weekly practice, rehearsals & the Oregon Mock Trial competition in March. Students prepare for the state mock trial competition by serving as lawyers and/or witnesses in the selected legal case for the year. Codie Kostechka
kostechka@4j.lane.edu
North Eugene High School –
Ukelele All Stars
We meet Wednesdays after school in room 319. All are welcome! We are all learning together and we have instruments! We exist to put ukeleles into the hands of teenagers.  We promote education through music and public performance.  Absolutely no musical experience is needed to join.  Aaron Thomas
thomas_a@4j.lane.edu or
541-790-4538
North Eugene High School – Aikido Club We meet during lunch on Tuesdays in room 120. All are welcome to join! Aikido Club offers North students the opportunity to practice coordination of mind and body by practicing Ki exercises, and Aikido, a traditional Japanese martial art. Steve Frankel frankel_s@4j.lane.edu
North Eugene Native American Student Union First and third Friday of every month at lunch in the library. All are welcome. Join us to learn about Native American culture and traditions as well as plan educational events for the school. Aura Solomon solomon_a@4j.lane.edu
North Eugene Robotics Division (N.E.R.D.) We meet Monday and Wednesday after school until 5:00 in room 317. No skills necessary. NERD students learn to think like engineers. Teams design, build, and code robots to compete in an alliance format against other alliances. Robots are built from a reusable platform, powered by Android technology, and can be coded using a variety of levels of Java-based programming. Anthony Harlan
harlan_a@4j.lane.edu
Alpha Wilson
wilson_a@4j.lane.edu
Yearbook Club Every Day at Lunch, room 302 Want to help with yearbook but didn’t fit it into your schedule? Contribute photos and submit ideas to senior editors at Yearbook Club Mr. Sherman, sherman_j@4j.lane.edu
Bowling 

Club

Every Saturday 10:30- noon 
There’s a $10 one-time fee
Every Saturday $8 to bowl three games.
Shoes are free
Susan Honthumb honthumb_s@4j.lane.edu
Translate »